Rolcall300 copy

2015/16 Roll Call

Rolcall300 copy

It is that time of year again, as the final main tour places for the 2015/16 season are claimed at a mix of amateur events, both international and also Q School.

Click below for my annual ‘roll call’ post, tracking how all of the available professional places will be filled in the coming weeks, although it should be noted that World Snooker have not yet officially published the tour qualifying criteria for next season…

Updated 25/05/2015

For a full explanation of how the tour places are allocated, please see my previous article here.

The players currently confirmed to be on the main tour are as follows:

The Top 64

These players finished inside the top 64 on the two year money rankings and so will retain their place on the circuit as a result, with a one-year card.

(Provisional end of season rankings as of 25/04/2015)

  1. Mark Selby
  2. Neil Robertson
  3. Ding Junhui
  4. Ronnie O’Sullivan
  5. Joe Perry
  6. Judd Trump
  7. Shaun Murphy
  8. Barry Hawkins
  9. Stuart Bingham
  10. Ricky Walden
  11. Marco Fu
  12. Mark Allen
  13. John Higgins
  14. Mark Williams
  15. Stephen Maguire
  16. Robert Milkins
  17. Michael White
  18. Graeme Dott
  19. Mark Davis
  20. Ryan Day
  21. Xiao Guodong
  22. Liang Wenbo
  23. Alan McManus
  24. Anthony McGill
  25. Michael Holt
  26. Martin Gould
  27. Fergal O’Brien
  28. Matthew Stevens
  29. Ali Carter
  30. Matthew Selt
  31. Peter Ebdon
  32. Ben Woollaston
  33. Dominic Dale
  34. Gary Wilson
  35. David Gilbert
  36. Mark King
  37. Kurt Maflin
  38. Jamie Jones
  39. Rod Lawler
  40. Gerard Greene
  41. Jimmy Robertson
  42. Mike Dunn
  43. Dechawat Poomjaeng
  44. Luca Brecel
  45. Ken Doherty
  46. Jamie Burnett
  47. Mark Joyce
  48. Andrew Higginson
  49. Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
  50. Robbie Williams
  51. David Morris
  52. Yu Delu
  53. Jack Lisowski
  54. Aditya Mehta
  55. Li Hang
  56. Kyren Wilson
  57. Peter Lines
  58. Anthony Hamilton
  59. tom Ford
  60. Cao Yupeng
  61. Robin Hull
  62. Rory McLeod
  63. Stuart Carrington
  64. Joe Swail

The Two Year Cards (30) + Invites (3)

These players competed on the main tour in 2014/15 and will start the 2015/16 season on the second year of their two-year tour cards.

  • Sam Baird
  • Craig Steadman
  • Liam Highfield
  • Zhou Yuelong
  • Oliver Lines
  • Tian Pengfei
  • Zhang Anda
  • Joel Walker
  • Mitchell Mann
  • Ian Burns
  • Michael Georgiou
  • Michael Wasley
  • Scott Donaldson
  • Barry Pinches
  • Chris Melling
  • Zak Surety
  • Tony Drago
  • Thanawat Tirapongpaiboon
  • Lee Walker
  • Michael Leslie
  • David Grace
  • Lyu Chenwei
  • Lu Ning
  • Ian Glover
  • Steven Hallworth
  • Rouzi Maimaiti
  • Ju Reti
  • Liu Chuang
  • Chuan Thor Leong
  • Steve Mifsud
  • Steve Davis – (INVITE)
  • James Wattana – (INVITE)
  • Stephen Hendry (INVITE)

The European Tour 8 (Top eight on the European Order of Merit, outside top 64)

These are the top eight players on the 2014/15 European Order of Merit, not already qualified for the tour by finishing inside the top 64 on the main two year ranking list. They earn a fresh two-year tour card, starting on zero ranking points.

  1. Chris Wakelin
  2. Fraser Patrick
  3. Noppon Saengkham
  4. Jamie Cope
  5. Jimmy White
  6. Allan Taylor
  7. Nigel Bond
  8. James Cahill

Asian Tour Order of Merit (4)

These are the top four players on the 2014/15 Asian Order of Merit, not already qualified for the tour by finishing inside the top 64 on the main two year ranking list. They earn a fresh two-year tour card, starting on zero ranking points.

  1. Ross Muir
  2. Sean O’Sullivan
  3. Zhang Yong
  4. Alfie Burden

The Q School (8)

A further 8 will be promoted from the Q School and again they will receive a two-year tour card.

  • Daniel Wells (2015 Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Rhys Clark (2015 Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Eden Sharav (2015 Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Sydney Wilson (2015 Q School Event One semi-finalist)
  • Gareth Allen (2015 Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Duane Jones (2015 Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Jason Weston (2015 Q School Event Two semi-finalist)
  • Paul Davison (2015 Q School Event Two semi-finalist)

EBSA Play-Offs (2)

Two more qualified via the EBSA Play-Offs at Ponds Forge earlier this month. They will also earn a two-year card.

  1. Martin O’Donnell
  2. Sanderson Lam

International Nominations (9)

The remaining players come from a mix of other amateur/international competitions and again will earn a two-year card.

  • Yan Bingtao (IBSF Nomination)
  • Hossein Vafaei Ayouri (2014 IBSF World Under 21 Champion)
  • Michael Wild (2015 European Champion)
  • Darryl Hill (2015 European U-21 Champion)
  • Hamza Akbar (ACBS Nomination)
  • Akani Songsermsawad (2015 Asian U-21 Champion)
  • Itaro Santos (2015 Pan American Champion)
  • Vinnie Calabrese (Oceania Nomination)
  • Hatem Yassin (Africa Nomination)
  • Guest

    So, one ticket for the winner of the African Cup in Tunesia. But what about the other African-card. Is that going to be a wildcard?

    • Matt

      There is only one African card, presumably for the winner of the tournament that you refer to.

  • arne b

    Hamza Akbar will play Pankaj Advani in the ACBS final. Assuming Advani is not going to return to snooker, can we expect Akbar to be the ACBS nomination for 2015/16?

  • kongziyao

    why no two or more qualifier places for Q-school players? i strongly advice WS, no reply.