China Open 2010: Wildcards Announced

The eight players who will be involved in the wildcard round of the China Open this year today learned who they will face in Beijing, click below for more…

The schedule for day one of the event is as follows:


WC1 – Rod Lawler v Supoj Saenla
WC2 – Robert Milkins v Lu Chenwei
WC3 – Andrew Higginson v Li Yan
WC4 – Mark Davis v Tian Pengfei


WC5 – James Wattana v Manan Chandra
WC6 – Tony Drago v Shi Shuamgyang
WC7 – Rory McLeod v Tang Jun
WC8 – Bjorn Haneveer v Yu Delu

I will post more on the individual players closer to the time but at first glance it would appear as though it was Mark Davis who drew the short straw as he has been paired with the dangerous Tian Pengfei who defeated Marco Fu to reach the last 16 in 2009. Many of the names will be familiar, Supoj Saenla being a former main tour player and the likes of Li Yan and Yu Delu are regulars at this stage of the Chinese ranking events.