Wuxi Classic 2011: Tournament Schedule

World Snooker have today announced both the line-up and the match schedule for this year’s Wuxi Classic, the tournament won in 2010 by world number seven Shaun Murphy…

To view the draw and match schedule for the event at World Snooker, please click here.

As was the case a year ago, twelve players will be contesting the competition over at the Wuxi City Sports Park Stadium and heading the field will be last season’s finalists, Ding Junhui and Shaun Murphy. Also seeded through to the second round are potential World Cup pairing Mark Selby and Ali Carter.

Entering a day earlier meanwhile will be former world champions Graeme Dott and Peter Ebdon, as well as fellow top 16 players Matthew Stevens and Stephen Maguire. There is also a valuable opportunity for tour newcomers Yu Delu and Cao Yupeng to pit their wits against some top players, while Liang Wenbo will be hoping to begin the season with a positive result following the struggles that he experienced during 2010/11.

The tournament will run between the 7th-10th July 2011.