Roewe Shanghai Masters 2009: Tournament Schedule

So after a four month absence since John Higgins took his third world title at the Crucible Theatre, ranking event snooker is back tomorrow with the 2009 Shanghai Masters. Click below to view the schedule for the tournament this week…

Tomorrow will see the the seven wildcards attempt to emulate the success of those who competed at the China Open back in April, while the last of the qualifying round matches will be completed between Liang Wenbo and David Gilbert.

For the latest scores, your best bet will be this page over at Global Snooker, while I hope to post round-ups during the evenings this week. Unfortunately (from a blog point of view), something has popped up away from the site which means that I will be away from my computer during the daytime, so apologies if updates are not quite as prompt as usual this week. I am hoping to get a bit of help with the site so we will see!

* = Television match

All times are UK.

Monday 7 September 2009


Marcus Campbell v Tang Jun

Andrew Higginson v Tian Pengfei*

Ken Doherty v Aditya Mehta

Graeme Dott v Mohammed Shehab


Liang Wenbo v David Gilbert*

Nigel Bond v Yu De Lu

Gerard Greene v Li Yan

Matthew Selt v Shi Hanqing

Tuesday 8 September 2009


Ricky Walden v Mark King

Marco Fu v Nigel Bond

Stephen Hendry v Marcus Campbell

Ryan Day v Li Yan


John Higgins v Matt Selt

Peter Ebdon v Liang Wenbo

Mark Selby v Stuart Bingham

Neil Robertson v Ken Doherty

Wednesday 9 September 2009


Ding Junhui v Stephen Lee

Shaun Murphy v Michael Holt

Ali Carter v Tian Pengfei

Joe Perry v Jamie Cope


Ronnie O’Sullivan v Graeme Dott

Stephen Maguire v Barry Hawkins

Mark Allen v Matthew Stevens

Mark Williams v Joe Swail

Thursday 10 September 2009


Ding Junhui v Stuart Bingham

Mark Williams v John Higgins

Shaun Murphy v Jamie Cope

Ken Doherty v Barry Hawkins


Ronnie o’Sullivan v Marco Fu

Ricky Walden v Stephen Hendry

Liang Wenbo v Ali Carter

Ryan Day v Matthew Stevens

Friday 11 September 2009


Ricky Walden v Liang Wenbo

Shaun Murphy v Ken Doherty


Ronnie o’Sullivan v Ding Junhui

Ryan Day v John Higgins

Saturday 12 September 2009


Liang Wenbo v Shaun Murphy


Ronnie O’Sullivan v John Higgins

Sunday 13 September 2009


Liang Wenbo v Ronnie O’Sullivan


Liang Wenbo v Ronnie O’Sullivan